Welcome to Norwell Public Schools!

  • We are thrilled to have you join us and hope to make the registration process as easy as possible.

    Registration is done online.  Please see our checklist below for the information we need you to provide before your child is officially enrolled. 

    Use this checklist as your guide for registering your student. It is best to gather the required documents below prior to starting the online form. Your child’s registration  is not complete until ALL documents are submitted.

Registration Checklist

    • Original Birth Certificate or Certified Copy (we will make a copy for our records)

    • Latest physical from pediatrician or family doctor along with up-to-date immunization record

    • Proof of residency document - (Property Tax Bill, Mortgage Statement, Lease/Rent agreement). In the event that a family is residing with another family member or friend, the following Landlord/Shared Tenancies Residency Affidavit must be completed. 

    • Latest physical from pediatrician or family doctor along with up-to-date immunization record

    • A transcript and/or report card for students in Middle and High School.

    • If applicable, a copy of the current IEP or 504.

    Request for Student Records: Please download, sign and return this form to Norwell Public Schools so we may request student records from the previous school system

Uploading Registration Documents

  • For instructions to scan and upload the required documents from an iPhone, please click HERE

Elementary Additional Information

  •  *For elementary students, please select your elementary school based on your address. See below to find your school.

Elementary School by Address

  • Starts With
  • Contains
Submit

Middle and High School Additional Information

  •  *For Middle School and High School students:  Official Transcript from previous school and/or most recent report card. 

     *For High School students: All high school students MUST complete this form: MIAA Form 200.  Please complete the Section A of this form only and submit it to Athletic Director jj.niamkey@norwellschools.org and janet.asnes@norwellschools.org

School Contacts

  • For questions about an individual  school or to arrange submission of additional registration forms, please email the school secretary.

    Grace Farrar Cole Elementary School           781-659-8823     Joyce Tracey           joyce.tracey@norwellschools.org                    
    William Gould Vinal Elementary School       781-659-8820    Christine Warren  christine.warren@norwellschools.org   
    Norwell Middle School                                      781-659-8814    Lauren Hess           lauren.hess@norwellschools.org                                
    Norwell High School                                          781-659-8808   Patricia Berglund    patricia.berglund@norwellschools.org

    During the summer, please contact Janet Asnes at Norwell Public Schools Central Office at  781-659-8800 x1021, janet.asnes@norwellschools.org

    If you need this information translated, please contact the Director of Student Services, Suzan Theodorou at 781-659-8800 ext. 1026, suzan.theodorou@norwellschools.org.

    If you need support registering homeless students, please contact District Social Worker, Michele Henderson at 781-659-8800 ext. 1028,  michele.henderson@norwellschools.org