Welcome to Student Registration

  • Registering your child for Norwell Public Schools is done online.  In addition to submission of the online form, the following must be received at the appropriate school office or uploaded to complete the registration process. Please select the correct grade level from the registration links on the left.  

     *Original Birth Certificate or Certified Copy (we will make a copy for our records)  
     *Latest physical from pediatrician or family doctor along with up-to-date immunization record 
     *Proof of residency document - (Property Tax Bill, Mortgage Statement, Lease/Rent agreement). In the event that a family is residing with another family member
       or friend, the following Landlord/Shared Tenancies Residency Affidavit must be completed.  

     *If applicable, a copy of the current IEP or 504.  
     *Request for Student Records: Please download, sign and return this form to Norwell Public Schools so we may request student records from the previous school system.  

    Contact the individual schools to arrange submission of additional registration forms.  
    Grace Farrar Cole Elementary School         781-659-8823     Joyce Tracey   joyce.tracey@norwellschools.org                    
    William Gould Vinal Elementary School     781-659-8820     Diana DeCoste  diana.decoste@norwellschools.org   

    Norwell Middle School                                    781-659-8814     Jennifer Burke jennifer.burke@norwellschools.org                                   
    Norwell High School                                       781-659-8808     Patricia Berglund  patricia.berglund@norwellschools.org

    During the summer, please contact Janet Asnes at Norwell Public Schools Central Office at  781-659-8800 x1021, janet.asnes@norwellschools.org .

    If you need this information translated, please contact Director of Student Services,
    Suzan Theodorou at 781-659-8800 ext. 1026, suzan.theodorou@norwellschools.org.   

    If you need support registering homeless students, please contact District Social Worker,
    Michele Henderson at 781-659-8800 ext. 1028,  michele.henderson@norwellschools.org

     

Elementary Additional Information

  •  *For elementary students, please select your elementary school based on your address. See below to find your school.

Elementary School by Address

  • Starts With
  • Contains
Submit

Middle and High School Additional Information

  •  *For Middle School and High School students:  Official Transcript from previous school and/or most recent report card. 

     *For High School students: All high school students MUST complete this form: MIAA Form 200.  Please complete the Section A of this form only and submit it to Athletic Director jj.niamkey@norwellschools.org and janet.asnes@norwellschools.org

Uploading Registration Documents

  • For instructions to scan and upload the required documents from an iPhone, please click HERE